Editorial Team

Regina Hoffman, MBA, RN

Managing Editor
Caitlyn Allen, MPH

Associate Editor
Eugene Myers, BA

Jackie Peck, BS 

Data Editor
Shawn Kepner, MS

Editorial Board for Patient Safety 2019–2020

Joshua Atkins, MD, PhD, Director, Otorhinolaryngology: Head and Neck Anesthesia, Hospital of the Univ. of Pennsylvania; Associate Professor, Univ. of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine

Russell Baxley, MHA, President and CEO, Beaufort Memorial Hospital

Mark E. Bruley, BS, Vice President Emeritus, ECRI Institute

Michael A. Bruno, MD, Chief, Division of Emergency Radiology, and Vice Chair for Quality and Patient Safety, Penn State Milton S. Hershey Medical Center Professor of Radiology and Medicine, Penn State College of Medicine

Michael Cohen, RPh, President, Institute for Safe Medication Practices
Adjunct Associate Professor, Temple University

Daniel D. Degnan, PharmD, Associate Director of Professional Program Laboratories, Purdue University College of Pharmacy
Clinical Assistant Professor, Purdue University College of Pharmacy

Barbara Fain, JD, MPP, Executive Director, Betsy Lehman Center for Patient Safety
Adjunct Lecturer, Tufts University School of Medicine

Kelly Gleason, RN, BSN, PhD, Co-Lead, Team Core, Center for Diagnostic Excellence, Johns Hopkins Medicine Armstrong Institute
Assistant Professor, Johns Hopkins University School of Nursing

Hitinder S. Gurm, MD, Associate Chief Clinical Officer, Michigan Medicine
Professor, University of Michigan School of Medicine

Julia A. Haller, MD, Ophthalmologist-in-Chief, Wills Eye Hospital, and Attending Surgeon, Department of Surgery, Division of Ophthalmology, Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
Professor and Chair, Department of Ophthalmology, Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University and Thomas Jefferson University Hospitals

Jennifer Hamm, BS, Marketing Director, Fred Hamm, Inc.

Ann Hendrich, PhD, RN, Former Chief Quality/Safety/Nursing Officer, Ascension Healthcare; Co-Chair, Building Age-Friendly Health Systems, John A. Hartford Foundation

Mark Jarrett, MD, Chief Quality Officer, SVP, and Associate Chief Medical Officer, Northwell Health
Professor, Donald and Barbara Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell

Matthew Keris, Esq, Marshall, Dennehey, Warner, Coleman & Goggin

Stephen Lawless, MD, SVP and Chief Clinical Officer, Nemours Children’s Health System
Professor, Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University

Michael Leonard, MD, Founder, Safe & Reliable Healthcare, LLC
Adjunct Professor, Duke University School of Medicine

James McClurken, MD, Director of Thoracic Surgery, Richard A. Reif Heart Institute, Doylestown Hospital
Professor Emeritus, Temple University Lewis Katz School of Medicine

Patrick McDonnell, PharmD, Professor, Temple University School of Pharmacy

Dwight McKay, BSL, Patient Safety Committee, Lancaster Rehabilitation Hospital

Ferdinando L. Mirarchi, DO, Medical Director, Emergency Services, UPMC Hamot
Academic Core Faculty, UPMC Hamot Emergency Medicine Residency Program

Dona Molyneaux, PhD, RN, Director of Nursing Research, Thomas Jefferson University Hospital
Associate Professor, Gwynedd-Mercy University

Gina H. Moore, BSN, RN, Outcomes Coordinator, Women’s & Children’s Quality and Safety, Christiana Care Health Services

Rustin B. Morse, MD, SVP Quality and Safety, Chief Quality Officer, Interim Chief Clinical Officer, Children’s Health System of Texas
Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics, University of Texas Southwestern

Adam Novak, MA, Director, Safety Initiatives, Michigan Health & Hospital Association Keystone Center

Barbara Pelletreau, RN, MPH, SVP Patient Safety, Dignity Health

Julia C. Prentice, PhD, Research Director, Betsy Lehman Center for Patient Safety
Associate Professor, Boston University School of Medicine

Mitesh Rao, MD, MHS, Co-founder and CEO, OMNY
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine, Stanford School of Medicine

Cheryl Richardson, MPH, BSN, RN, Director, Nursing Quality and Safety, Penn State Milton S. Hershey Medical Center

Lisa Rodebaugh, BS, Deacon, Mercy Ministries

Jeffrey Stone, PhD, Assistant Professor of Information Sciences and Technology, Penn State University

Jennifer Taylor, PhD, MPH, Associate Professor, Drexel University Dornsife School of Public Health

Carlos Urrea, MD, MHSA, MPH, Vice President Medical Affairs, Hill-Rom

Linda Waddell, MSN, RN, Director, Patient Safety & Crisis Intervention, Wolff Center at UPMC

Eric Weitz, Esq, The Weitz Firm, LLC

Margaret Wojnar, MD, Professor of Medicine, Pulmonary and Critical Care, Penn State College of Medicine and Milton S. Hershey Medical Center

Zane Wolf, PhD, RN, Dean Emerita, La Salle University School of Nursing and Health Sciences
Adjunct Professor, La Salle University School of Nursing and Health Sciences

Ronald Wyatt, MD, Chief Quality Officer, Cook County Health